These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

EVE has a problem with its reputation. What can or should be done?

First post
Author
Sibyyl
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#321 - 2014-07-17 15:45:20 UTC  |  Edited by: Sibyyl
Remiel Pollard wrote:
Anyway, I'm not that experienced in Porshes, I'm mostly a Nissan guy, did a lot of drift and a few car shows. See, to me, something like a Bluebird is a sedan. The Panamera, that's a saloon.

Not to take this thread off topic, but your conversation is so much more interesting to me. My brief experience in a Pan was shock at how close it could get to a 911 in terms of how agile it felt and how quickly I could adjust speeds. I had to check to see if the rear seats were actually there. This might sound crazy, but both the Pan and 911 feel slower to me (edit: I don't mean top speed, ofc) than a Tesla S, which could be because I didn't need to shift (and the insane torque).

I've always heard good things about infinity drive (is that what their CVT is called?), but I've never gotten into Nissans for some reason.

Could you tell me what you think is the difference between sedan and saloon? My understanding is they are the same thing.

Joffy Aulx-Gao for CSM. Fix links and OGB. Ban stabs from plexes. Fulfill karmic justice.

Carmen Electra
AlcoDOTTE
Test Alliance Please Ignore
#322 - 2014-07-17 15:56:51 UTC
This is now officially a car thread.
Nathaniel Raynaud
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#323 - 2014-07-17 16:02:26 UTC
Carmen Electra wrote:

we've already said everything that can be said about the original topic and the derail is more fun anyway
Jonah Gravenstein
Machiavellian Space Bastards
#324 - 2014-07-17 16:20:52 UTC  |  Edited by: Jonah Gravenstein
Sibyyl wrote: