These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Dev blog: Politics by Other Means: Sovereignty Phase Two

First post First post First post
Author
Total Newbie
State War Academy
Caldari State
#301 - 2015-03-03 17:43:03 UTC
Eli Apol wrote:
Sounds awesome +1

If you hold too much space you'll be spending your whole primetime fighting off little bands all over the place annoying you with a quick Entosis link to test out your localised defences.

If you 're actually using the space then you should have a defensive fleet within range to quickly react. If not then you've now got a timer to react to.

Not sure if 4hrs is long enough for the primetime, 6-8hrs should still be coverable by most alliances and allows multi TZ cooperation more easily.

Can't wait to see how the little guy is going to even get to his space when the power blocs mass in all the 0.0 ingress points.
EvilweaselFinance
GoonCorp
Goonswarm Federation
#302 - 2015-03-03 17:43:25 UTC
M1k3y Koontz wrote:
EvilweaselFinance wrote:
we have to create a strategic mining division to protect important systems are you ******* kidding me

nullsec mining has been broken for ages, go look at the price of mega and zyd and then think about why on earth mining should play a role here

I'm sure your AFK-tars will be able to kill enough rats to make up for your lack of miners.

that's not possible under this system which is why its bad

once mildex is 5 no amount of anything you do that is "occupying" your space besides mining will help
Milla Goodpussy
Garoun Investment Bank
#303 - 2015-03-03 17:43:39 UTC
Xenuria wrote:
I support this.

you want to be on csm cause you felt hats are more important

I don't support you or this sov change.

Tung Yoggi
University of Caille
#304 - 2015-03-03 17:44:50 UTC