These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Dev blog: Politics by Other Means: Sovereignty Phase Two

First post First post First post
Author
elitatwo
Zansha Expansion
#221 - 2015-03-03 17:12:48 UTC
Smile when I suggested to make sov-warfare more faction warfare-like, I was shut down..

Turns out it wasn't such a bad idea after all.

Eve Minions is recruiting.

This is the law of ship progression!

Aura sound-clips: Aura forever

Tiberian Deci
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#222 - 2015-03-03 17:13:02 UTC  |  Edited by: Tiberian Deci
Total Newbie wrote:

there is no longer a reason to hold sov if this is implemented.... sov would only be held in strategic locations that cover a whole bunch of r-64's and 32's. The little guy wont be able to afford his sov bill, he will run out of money because he cant control the moon income..... then he leaves 0.0.... we have come full circle

If he can't pay his sov bill then he doesn't deserve the sov end of story.

Now if you think the only way to make money to pay sov bills is by using R32 and R64's, let me introduce you to this thing called ratting. You get in a ship and warp to an anom or belt and shoot all the pirates there, and then concord gives you money, it's a pretty sweet deal.

If you don't see the point in owning sov that you actually have to use to own, then you are part of the problem with nullsec these days.
Allant Doran
Ministry of War
Amarr Empire
#223 - 2015-03-03 17:13:18 UTC
Just to add another player's point of view;

I'm not a huge fan of the prime time idea, as it means tiny, newbie corps and alliances will only have a shot at taking space when the big boys are already online. It also means the more drastic time-zone differences will MUCH more rarely see War.