These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next pageLast page

High end mineral crisis

First post
Author
Zetaomega333
High Flyers
#1 - 2014-08-27 04:31:57 UTC
So im sure lots of you have noticed how the 2 highest end minerals are next to worthless. Ark is on the bottom of the list and bist is in the middle.

Something needs to be done as the rarest ores arnt worth **** anymore. Nocx is worth more than zydrine.

What are some ideas on what to do?

I had a personal suggestion of trippling the zydrine and mega amount used in capital components. Mind you im a big builder of capitals so this would effect me in production, but it would also make nullsec ore worth somthing again.
Aerie Evingod
Midwest Miners LLC
#2 - 2014-08-27 05:13:49 UTC
Let the market sort it all out. Just because the ABC ores are not worth the most doesn't mean there is anything wrong. The changes to refining means mineral value is not the best indication of value.
Zetaomega333
High Flyers
#3 - 2014-08-27 05:19:11 UTC
Aerie Evingod wrote:
Let the market sort it all out. Just because the ABC ores are not worth the most doesn't mean there is anything wrong. The changes to refining means mineral value is not the best indication of value.

Well the way the tiers of the minerals work the megacyte and zydrine should cost more than the previous tiers.
Super Chair
Project Cerberus
Templis CALSF
#4 - 2014-08-27 07:59:08 UTC
With bluefests, eyes on incoming traffic to your area in null, bubbles, etc its actually safer to mine in nullsec than other regions of space. This results in more people mining for longer periods of time there which means that the ABC ores will deflate to less than some of the other ores.
Tij Lamor
Doomheim
#5 - 2014-08-27 10:37:30 UTC