These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Wormholes

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

[Hyperion Feedback Thread] Wormhole Effect Rebalance

First post
Author
Rroff
Antagonistic Tendencies
#201 - 2014-08-14 18:45:22 UTC  |  Edited by: Rroff
Serendipity Lost wrote:

Maybe show me a graphic that shows chimera losses in pulsars are lagging behind archon losses in the armor bonused wh. With the facts provided it honestly looks like you're trying to move pulsars from severe.ass.beating to inescapable.total.hell.death.

Fozzie, explain the logic using the provided graphs. Please.

Trinket - I've been flying shiel bhaals for several years. You don't see them on kb because they don't lose. To quote a friend "the real magic happens after you add the 6th cpr"

I would love to see ISK value in chimeras killed in pulsars v ISK value of archons in well pretty much all other space including k-space lol - I can think of 3 pulsar chimera losses alone that total ~200bn between them (by the prices at the time). You don't see people doing that in many other areas of eve.

Wouldn't reccomend shield bhaals - though I'm still scratching my head as to how its possible but I've seen 300+K EHP BS single shot by revelations (even wrecking shots shouldn't be that high alpha) let alone moros in C5 pulsars and shield bhaals die stupidly fast to 2-3x dreads even with triage reps to many times not even webbed down or target painted with good transversal.
Axloth Okiah
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#202 - 2014-08-14 19:36:32 UTC
Rroff wrote:
I can think of 3 pulsar chimera losses alone that total ~200bn between them
come again? Shocked
Rroff
Antagonistic Tendencies
#203 - 2014-08-14 20:06:08 UTC
Axloth Okiah wrote:
Rroff wrote:
I can think of 3 pulsar chimera losses alone that total ~200bn between them
come again? Shocked