These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

[Rubicon] Marauder rebalancing

First post First post First post
Author
Shivanthar
#4021 - 2013-09-23 22:36:34 UTC  |  Edited by: Shivanthar
Cade Windstalker wrote:

Overall you're not making any sort of coherent case of why this is a better idea than the existing MJD bonus beyond "I think this is cooler" and there are plenty of reasons not to go with this over an MJD bonus.

First and foremost, I've been running missions with my Vargur, for last 2 years, all the time. Insta pops everything, tear things apart, you know the stuff.

Second, I sometimes use my drone fit TFI to do some MJD fantasy, if I ever need to. With this setup, soloing missions like worlds collide and dread pirate scarlett becomes as easy as a joke.

Third, on my way getting to Vargur, I used arty fit Maelstrom for 1-whole-year. Which means 8x1400 guns. That was a nice and big ship, I can't deny it.

Why am I telling these? Because I'm talking and making judgements based on what I've played with most. I'm not just brainstorming about something I'm not using, or not something I've been using once in a while.

Basic circumstances;
- My Vargur tears things apart. I'm in fully support on chaosgrimm here, since I experience exactly same stuff he describes. Two-shotting frigs if not one shot, 2-3 shotting cruisers, 10 shotting BS'. With faction guns and T1 ammo*

- This ship is designed to SOLO missions, I'm not telling this, it shows itself if you decide to fly one. By SOLO, I mean SOLO everything, from NPC to Salvaging wrecks, negating a need for a noctis.

- This ship's common fight range is 12-60km with usual fittings. You can shoot further foes, but everything will take longer time.