These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Jita Park Speakers Corner

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Vincent Athena - Running for CSM7

Author
Vincent Athena
Photosynth
#1 - 2012-02-09 20:56:33 UTC  |  Edited by: Vincent Athena
Hello New Eden. I would like to offer myself, Vincent Athena, as a candidate to CSM7. I have been playing Eve for about 4 years. This particular pilot lives in W-space, while my others live in high sec.

In real life I am a Cal Tech graduate and work in the aerospace industry as an aircraft designer. I have several patents to my name. I believe this background has given me unique abilities to understand issues and find creative solutions.

The game does have issues that need addressing. Any solution to those issues will require considering how they will affect the game and how players will react to a change. Changes to Eve are full of unintended consequences. Some could have been avoided just by better understanding of the situation.

Consider the issue of high security wars. If these are made harder to avoid, how will players who get no pleasure from PvP combat change their behavior? Will that change be something that is good for the game?

I personally get little pleasure from PvP combat, although I have done it on several occasions. But I know the game would not work without it. Players who do enjoy PvP combat should definitely be able to find it. That is one issue I feel needs addressing: for a PvP game, it can be hard to find PvP.

On the other hand, if you are a player who takes little pleasure from PvP combat and simply wish to avoid it, then I understand your situation. I will help your voice to be heard.

My goal is to find solutions to issues that help everyone, no matter what part of the game you play, to have as much fun as possible.

Know a Frozen fan? Check this out

Frozen fanfiction

Lyris Nairn
Perkone
Caldari State