These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

Eve Online 4 years later

First post
Author
Liz Arran
Night Hawks Riders
#1 - 2016-02-12 06:18:05 UTC
I've been playing EVE Online since December 2010 and have stopped playing late 2012 a bit after the release of the Odyssey due to the lack of (what I felt) "content" in the releases of expansions. Cause they were nothing more than just glorified updates of just rebalances, fixes, and features that didn't change gameplay.

Now that I'm back since 2012 and took a look around eve it still feels the same, which is a good thing. But I still feel that its missing that feature that opens up a whole world or experience to explore. Something that would give me he same experience I had when I undocked, went to nullsec, did a mission, flew incursion, entered a wormhole, part of a 500 man fleet fight all for the first time. This is what I think in my opinion is needed in EVE. I guess what I was expecting was new incursion factions, more dynamic missions, a new weapon system, I guess just a new way to play eve.

I remember watching fanfest back in the day and what ever happened to this idea? I assume that the project got scraped. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8k7oaz8mWug . Also I thought CCP would of released optional HD/4K texture packs by now cause I remember there was a 100+ page thread demanding for this.

But with all that said I think eve have came a long way since the time of EVE Online: Incarna. And now it is currently on the right track.
Daniela Doran
Doomheim
#2 - 2016-02-12 06:28:20 UTC
Liz Arran wrote: