These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Dev Blog: Exploring The Character Bazaar & Skill Trading

First post First post First post
Author
EvilweaselSA
GoonCorp
Goonswarm Federation
#461 - 2015-10-15 18:07:24 UTC
Skilo wrote:
I've been playing this game since 2003

I'm a proud "owner" of a multi million skill point char who took me 12 years to get

To imagine someone can now just join eve and buy it of with real money will make me unsub all my accounts\

they already could numbnuts your sp count doesn't make you elite
Moraguth
Ranger Corp
Vae. Victis.
#462 - 2015-10-15 18:07:56 UTC
Viliana Ovaert wrote:
I like this idea. Especially where I am, at slightly over 20m SP. Unless I am misunderstanding, I can pick up one of these packets and gain 400k SP, which is what, a week of training? Corp comes out with new doctrine, but I would have to use meta weapons like a scrub? No prob, I could just pick up a packet or two and I can use the T2! Anything that increases versatility is a good thing.

This is another reason why the change is a bad idea. Switching metas for an entire alliance should be more of a decision than just "how much isk is this gonna cost us?"

One reason older players are more valuable because of their immediate versatility. There should be a risk involved with wanting to change how your alliance (or your corp, or just you and your friends) want to do things. There should be more to consider than just having the isk available to buy everyone the extra SP they need to fly the new meta with max skills in however long it takes you to get to Jita/Amarr and buy the SP to put in your head.

I have a tendency to go on and on and on, so I'll just stop there for now, but there is plenty more to say on the subject.

I got a Feature Added!

Stop calling an Abaddon "abba-dawn".  It is "uh-bad-in" dictionary.com/abaddon