These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

New dev blog: Ship-troduction: The Minmatar Tornado

First post First post
Author
Mikhail Illiad
Fevered Imaginings
#201 - 2011-10-21 16:50:36 UTC
WIN! Big smile

There once was an interesting signature here... It has long since disapeared. 

Cailais
The Red Pill Taker Group
#202 - 2011-10-21 16:50:39 UTC
Confirming I want one.

Nao.

C.
Dennie Fleetfoot
DUST University
#203 - 2011-10-21 16:52:57 UTC
Raid'En wrote:
David Grogan wrote:
Tippia wrote:
So, in other words, they will be actual battlecruisers, unlike the old ones. Nice!

…on the other hand, this means I now have to train BS-sized weapons even though I'm a sub-BS pilot. Damn you! Twisted
Alara IonStorm wrote:
CCP Masterplan wrote:
Something vertical
It's new nickname is the Verticane.

Make it happen.
Nah. It's still a minmatardon. Or myrmatar.

you could fit a 100nm ab II and just use 1 less large gun for an insanely fast bc?.... a tengu on steroids

remember how sleath bombers bonus works ? they got bonus to fit ONLY the good missile launcher type.

so tornado and his pairs will have bonus ONLY to fit large guns, not big powergrid.

My thinking too. The only way this will work is if the new BC's have a fitting bonus for BS's weapons. Increasing the cap and CPU abilities of them is just asking for trouble.

CEO Dust University

CPM 1&2 Member

www.twitter.com/DennieFleetfoot

Cunane Jeran
#204 - 2011-10-21 16:53:06 UTC
Oh please let the Gallente one be a Blaster BEAST. I will give you an organ OF CHOICE if it helps.
Thaif
Syndikos Consortium
#205 - 2011-10-21 16:55:10 UTC
Alright.

Now to see what kind of an asymmetric monster the Caldari BC is.

If it's another missile spammer then...sigh.

If it's a mixed platform like the Merlin then *yay*.

More ships, more fun.