These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

Warp bubbles

First post
Author
Andre II
Brutor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2012-07-29 22:33:37 UTC
I'm still trying to completely understand these things, I died from one again but in a strange way. This has happened to me twice since i started playing and it's confused me how it works. I'm traveling through null, I got to a gate, it's empty. I jump. The new system which i'm in has a gate camp, and a warp bubble directly in front of the gate. I quickly try to warp to my next gate before gate cloak ends, but due to a warp bubble being literally .5m from the gate, you can't warp away from the gate. I can understand if someone if warping to a gate and they get caught, but what about if you end up on the side from jumping through a gate. Then you're stuck, is there any way around this?

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=47868

Dave stark
#2 - 2012-07-29 22:35:17 UTC
burn back to the gate you used to jump in to the system is your best bet.
Pipa Porto
#3 - 2012-07-30 00:11:06 UTC  |  Edited by: Pipa Porto
Dave stark wrote:
burn back to the gate you used to jump in to the system is your best bet.

Or Cloak, Burn out of the Bubble, Warp off

Or Fight your way out (fun, but low success rate)

EvE: Everyone vs Everyone

-RubyPorto

Sobaan Tali
Caldari Quick Reaction Force
#4 - 2012-07-30 00:30:04 UTC
Bubbles disrupt warp regardless of how you wind up in one (either landing in them or entering system/undocking from within them). They also have a nasty habbit of "dragging" you out of warp (look up drag bubbles) if they are lined up with your direction of warp, too, so watch out!

"Tomahawks?"

"----in' A, right?"

"Trouble is, those things cost like a million and a half each."