These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Crime & Punishment

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

The Pirate Story Thread

First post First post
Author
Moirai Muerte
Aliastra
Gallente Federation
#461 - 2012-08-02 08:58:44 UTC
I am new to pvp only created this character about 6 days ago so these will improve!

I was flying around flipping some cans not getting any interest, generally being ignored..

I returned to a belt I had already visited and there was a condor sitting in the belt showing red, He had flipped a can set next to a retriever that I had flipped earlier, So Heart pounding for my first fight I engaged.

http://eve.battleclinic.com/killboard/killmail.php?id=17106625

At first I noticed the character age and thought I would be dead on the spot, but after I looked at the fit!!!

Anyway I also lost an incursus earlier as I warped back into a belt while talking to my gf and being passed an ice cream, Only to notice that I was being engaged by a Thorax, before I closed the range and started disrupting his tracking he had me down to 50% of structure after that I managed to get him into half armour before he decided to pull away from me (not sure what happened to be honest I was thinking I was dead at first then was convinced I was going to win before a flash of light and back in my pod)

http://eve.battleclinic.com/killboard/killmail.php?id=17106626

I will be back and the mails will improve.......
Cannibal Kane
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#462 - 2012-08-02 10:48:56 UTC  |  Edited by: Cannibal Kane
Awesome stuff.

Keep it up. I always said your never to young to start and Character age does not matter.

If the Thorax pilot knew what he was doing his drones alone would have kept you from getting through his shields.

"Kane is the End Boss of Highsec." -Psychotic Monk

Cannibal Kane
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#463 - 2012-08-02 11:16:03 UTC  |  Edited by: Cannibal Kane