These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

Eve is not that scary, is it?

Author
Tipa Riot
Federal Navy Academy
Gallente Federation
#21 - 2017-03-29 15:20:03 UTC
Dupard Lemmont wrote:

I would not like CCP to change this aspect however. But maybe they should push harder on new players, encouraging them to be social and seek out friends in new eden.

The real challenge for new players is IMO, to develop an EvE identity and find the middle ground between starving solo and becoming a pawn in one of the big nullsec alliances ...

I'm my own NPC alt.

CMDR-HerpyDerpy Hurishima
Caldari Provisions
Caldari State
#22 - 2017-03-29 23:03:35 UTC
It is when you're about to lose a capital XD (not that i have one, just an example. im still very new to the game, about two months in)
Tisiphone Dira
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#23 - 2017-03-30 03:44:35 UTC
Do we look scary to you?

There once was a ganker named tisi

A stunningly beautiful missy

To gank a gross miner

There is nothing finer, cept when they get all pissy

Jacques d'Orleans
#24 - 2017-03-30 16:29:58 UTC
Tisiphone Dira wrote:
Do we look scary to you?

God, my sides! Lol
Jacques d'Orleans
#25 - 2017-03-30 16:40:30 UTC  |  Edited by: Jacques d'Orleans
Sylvia Carpenter wrote:
I have been trying to recruit my clan mates and friends from another game, but so far not successful. Even though all of them complained and thinking of finding another game.

Then leave them behind, as they have proven themselves not worthy of your company, young padawan.

Sylvia Carpenter wrote:

From what I can gather they said that Eve is scary such as ship is lost when destroyed, have to grind for money, not a free game, takes forever to train, etc.