These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Where is my Torpedo NAGA?

First post
Author
Ingvar Angst
Nasty Pope Holding Corp
#81 - 2011-12-08 19:50:19 UTC
Jhan Niber wrote:
So, you're learning that some of your racial ships aren't quite fitting into it's stereotypical categories just like every other race has. I'm a pure Minmatar pilot and I have focused primarily on Projectile weapons, but if I want to fly a Typhoon well I'm going to have to learn to use missiles and drones well. Amarrians have their few missile based ships as well like the Malediction, the Sacrilege, and certain versions of the Legion. The Gallente are very drone and armor heavy, but then you have the Hyperion which is a big shield tanked blaster boat, so just be happy they didn't force the Naga to work best with armor on top of everything.

No, I learned that if I want to fly the Naga I need to train hybrids, which I hadn't focused on before due to training drake/tengu.

So I am.

Six months in the hole... it changes a man.

Qin Shi Huang
Doomheim
#82 - 2011-12-08 20:19:05 UTC
Jhan Niber wrote:
Ingvar Angst wrote:
Tippia wrote:
Ingvar Angst wrote:
The main complaint is that many dedicated Caldari pilots went nearly solely into missiles
Pff. That just made them poorly dedicated… P

Perhaps, but I'm a good example... my combat pilot did exactly this. All I've heard of training into is the drake, the drake or optionally the drake. Hence, missile dedication.

Now it like... gunz? Gunz. Guhns? Guuuuuunnnnnnzzzzzzssss....