These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page123Next page

Inquiry about utter boredom

First post
Author
Xylem Viliana
homeless bum
#21 - 2015-01-08 17:45:19 UTC
You may not know this but a fair number of the forum users dont really log in in all... Cool
Tau Cabalander
Retirement Retreat
Working Stiffs
#22 - 2015-01-08 18:43:11 UTC
OP is in a NPC corp. Join a player corp!

EVE is a sandbox, which means players generate content. If you are not generating content, or looking for it, you will be bored! It is a lot easier to generate content and to find it with the help of friends!

Example:

alwaysawkward66 wrote:
Before I joined BNI, I was a newbie just drifting around High sec and becoming increasingly frustrated with the game and the tedium of mining and ratting and trying to level up enough to start "playing". It was getting to the point where I was going to quit once my months subscription expired.

It was after I had seen and heard so much about Brave Newbies on youtube and reddit that I decided to put my application in and make the run to GE in my ship.

After many attempts and feeling increasingly like a contender from the show Most Extreme Elimination Challenge, I made it. Since then, the helpfulness of the community and the experiences of flying in t1 frigate roams and mining with BOVRIL have convinced me you guys are just the group I was looking for all along.

Thanks for the help, I'll be paying it forward to the next guy who asks for help. Be brave and 7o.
Sol Project
Shitt Outta Luck - GANKING4GOOD
#23 - 2015-01-08 18:49:24 UTC
I'll make room for the pro ...

Ladies of New Eden YC 117 by Indahmawar Fazmarai

Warning: NSFW! Barely legal girls in underwear!

Diana Kim > AND THIS IS WHY THE FEDERATION MUST BE DESTROYED!!

Plug in Baby
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#24 - 2015-01-08 19:47:14 UTC