These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

[Odyssey 1.1] Iteration on Ore Prospecting Array sites

First post
Author
Balder Verdandi
Wormhole Sterilization Crew
#41 - 2013-08-15 03:21:57 UTC
Xequecal wrote:

This might be completely stupid as I have no experience with this, but why not mine until you have enough Mex to build whatever it is you want to build and then JF the excess other mineral types to high sec to sell?

Herein lies the problem;

There isn't enough ore that contains mexallon to mine like you're suggesting, period. It's become so rare in null-sec that completely mining out just the ore that contains mex in a system means spending more time jumping from site to site (not belts since its not there) to mine it than you do mining .....

Better balancing of the ores since the changes in materials needed in blueprints since Odyssey came out hasn't happened, and this is why people are complaining.
Sirius Deinhardt
Money Crew
#42 - 2013-08-16 01:54:40 UTC
Quote:
Xequecal wrote:

This might be completely stupid as I have no experience with this, but why not mine until you have enough Mex to build whatever it is you want to build and then JF the excess other mineral types to high sec to sell?

.... and send the value of half the types of minerals off the bottom of the charts! Mineral prices would tank. Trit would be practically worthless.. That said Johanna Outeston has pointed out a big problem about the number of JF needed and how mex makes it looks ridiculous but I absolutely do not think the solution is to up mex in null making null industry entirely independent from high.