These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Alliance & Corporation Recruitment Center

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

are you old? dont have time for the drama games? want to live in 0.0?

Author
Dwarfish
Blueprint Haus
Blades of Grass
#41 - 2013-06-25 23:46:38 UTC
friendly bump from someone who knows lumpy and have only good things to say about him.

anyone who joins will be lucky to be in corp with him, not to mention the 30+ mentality.
Vikram Sarabhai
Torrential Downpour.
#42 - 2013-06-26 00:10:06 UTC
I've been playing Eve off and on for about 2 years but I'm just getting into corps and what actually happens in low and null sec.

Is there any strong benefit or motivation to shipping all your stuff out to the corp hq in null?

I've just gotten into L4 mission running and my idea (for now) is to find a corp I'll honestly engage with and basically live a dual life. Send a jump clone in a decent ship to the corp location but keep most of my stuff where it is so I can continue to do PvE as I have.

My play time is erratic so the 24h cooldown on switching bodies isn't a huge issue for me. I find with a little planning you can always be in the right body at the right time.

Thoughts on this?

I'm 31 and on US West Coast. I'll join your public channel next time I'm online and see what you're all about.

"Holding pleasure and pain alike, gain and loss, victory and defeat, then gird thyself for battle: thus thou shalt not get evil."

Mac Omon
Brutor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#43 - 2013-06-26 13:13:46 UTC
I don't see a problem with living a double life as long as you put in an occasional appearance in z-h and are in chat and Teamspeak so that you can develop friendships with the rest of us. Plus, you just might change your mind about null and want to live in 0.0 more once you've been there for a while.
Calm Breeze
Comandos Castle
#44 - 2013-06-26 15:16:33 UTC