These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Market Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next pageLast page

Halaima Miner Bumping -- SHAREHOLDER REPORT #1 -- 230,000.00 % profit margin!

Author
James 315
Experimental Fun Times Corp RELOADED
CODE.
#1 - 2012-07-06 22:57:49 UTC
I'm pleased to report that business is good in Halaima. Our profit margin thus far is over two hundred and thirty thousand percent. Not bad for less than two weeks into our operation!

OVERVIEW

I am a professional bumper and the Supreme Protector of Halaima, a highsec ice mining system near Jita. I require miners to follow the New Halaima Code of Conduct, which--among other things--calls for a 10 million isk mining fee to be paid each year. If miners fail to pay, they risk being bumped out of range and losing their ability to mine.

Last week, my company announced its IPO, offering 100 shares at 1 million each. It sold out in less than a day. A few days later, a second offering of an additional 200 shares was made in order to accommodate the unanticipated level of demand. Over night, orders for more than 300 shares came in, so the offering was held open for another day and a half. In total 657 million worth of shares were sold. The company has no further plans to sell shares, at present.

About ten days ago, the business went live in Halaima. The venture has proven to be unexpectedly profitable. Shareholder reports will periodically be published in order to keep our investors (and the community at large) informed of our activity. This is the first of these reports.

Previous threads:
I have taken command of the Halaima ice field: An exciting business opportunity!
Halaima Miner Bumping IPO -- Round 1
Halaima Miner Bumping IPO -- Round 2

EXPENDITURE AND PROFIT REPORT

Revenues:
81,000,000 in mining permits
65,000,000 in loot of fallen enemies

Expenses:
63,000 isk for secure containers

Profit: