These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Information Portal

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

EVE Online: Inferno - Issues thread

First post
Author
SoC Darkord
Silentium Mortalitas
#541 - 2012-05-23 12:35:47 UTC
Vjorn Angannon wrote:
Yep, my launcher is also broken, across all 3 separate installations on my comp. Tried rebooting my comp, turning off Kapersky Internet Security and running the repair tool. Repair tool tells me successful repairs, however launcher still does not work.

http://pastebin.com/iir8ZXL0

the key is this: HTTPError: HTTP Error 404: Not Found

CCP didnt upload the files to the right server :P, or didnt name something correctly...

More of an admin error than a real bug, got to love the testing this went through though ^_^, As a developer myself i always completly ignore UAT and path testing.... Roll

Offering Blackops and Covert services

Covert bridging / Null sec camp clearing / Null sec Disruption / Anti capital / Covert fleet support

Kingzolo
Kadavr Black Guard
#542 - 2012-05-23 12:35:53 UTC
Launch eve.exe from the game location instead. Will update and fix the problem :)
ArmyOfMe
Teddybears.
#543 - 2012-05-23 12:35:54 UTC
fixed

GM Guard > I must ask you not to use the petition option like this again but i personally would finish the chicken sandwich first so it won´t go to waste. The spaghetti will keep and you can use it the next time you get hungry. Best regards.

CompactDisc7227
Deep Core Mining Inc.
Caldari State
#544 - 2012-05-23 12:36:05 UTC
Launcher seems to work again for me, it's updating as I type this. =)

Join Kigurosaka Corporation in its quest for peace and prosperity! Read all about it on the wiki page. There is a link to our corporation page on EVE Gate there. http://wiki.eveonline.com/en/wiki/Kigurosaka_Corporation

DeathsEmbrace
Sebiestor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#545 - 2012-05-23 12:36:13 UTC