These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

CSM Campaigns

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Lillik Eoner for CSMXII—Women For W-space!

Author
Lillik Eoner
Republic University
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2017-02-08 18:49:30 UTC  |  Edited by: Lillik Eoner
Lillik E here,

Announcing my candidacy for CSMXII!

Who:

I've been playing EVE Online since 2010, have taken several breaks, then restarted in 2013 and have continuously played since. I was a member of Eve University for almost a year; participating and helping in their various “campuses”. This is where I caught the W-space bug. After a few false starts, I settled permanently in W-space, living in both Low and High-Class holes.

Why:

In my almost four years playing, I've noticed a perpetual stagnation of female players. Whether this is caused by lack of interest, some stigma, or something more basic, is unknown to me. I do know this game is enjoyable on many levels, and could be enjoyed by anyone with the slightest of interest.

I've also noticed that there is a definite lack of female players in W-space. Whether by chance or by choice is also unknown. As a female gamer, I don't see any space as particularly “better or worse”, though I have my obvious bias.

How:

My goals are twofold:

Help bringing more female players to know, appreciate, and love all that is EVE Online.

Help bringing more new (and not so new) female players to know, appreciate, and love W-space.

My goals will include outreach, and whatever tools CCP will allow. This will be determined at a later date.

What's so great about this:

Bringing in more players, obviously. That they're female players would be a nice balance, too. Honestly, I'm not here to re-invent the wheel, nor stand on some feminist soap box. This is my little way of taking a great game and making it greater!

Conclusion: