These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Buged Agetn Mission?

Author
Jack Rinox
University of Caille
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2017-01-06 20:28:11 UTC
Hi all,

Im new to the game and have been doing some missions for one of the Industy agents. They have asked me to mine Veldspar return to the station and reprocess it to Tritanium. However because i did not read it propperly i just was the agent was asking for Tritanium so i warped to the only Asteroid Belt in the system to find it empty so i warped to the next system and mined Scordite as i know that can be turned in to Tritanium. After mining enough Scordite i returned to the station and turned it in to the Tritanium.

When i talked to the agent and tried to complete the mission i was told one or more mission objectives were not met, but the only objectives i can see is the drop off location and the Tritanium and both of them have a blue tick next to them.

So i decided maybe because i mined Scordite insted of Veldspar that it would not let me complete the mission. So i warped to the Asteroid Belt that was in the next system as the one in the Stations system was still empty. Once thier i correctly mined Veldspar and returned to the station and once again turned it in to Tritanium.

But once i tried to complete the mission i was told the same thing that one or more objectives where not met, even tho both of them had blue ticks.

Is this a bug or am i doing somthing wrong?
Lady Ayeipsia
BlueWaffe
The Weekend Warriors
#2 - 2017-01-06 20:53:04 UTC
Are you sure that you are not suppose to mine in a mission pocket? Is there a specified location to mine in? When you are in space in the system with the agent station, when you right click do you see an lne starting with Encounter?
Chainsaw Plankton
FaDoyToy
#3 - 2017-01-06 20:56:58 UTC