These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Out of Pod Experience

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

The War Within

Author
Willoughby
Doomheim
#1 - 2015-08-24 05:29:28 UTC
Welcome,

My name is Jack and I run a Facebook Page to reach out to people struggling with PTSD. Im a Combat Veteran and deployed with Special Forces back in 2011 to Afghan. Help me and this page in spreading the word of The Outlander so we can maybe save a life, a marriage, or a relationship with someone close. Ptsd can take everything from you, but we dont have to let it. On the page I post what I go through and what helps me with the challenges.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outlander/500951310058460

If your struggling with PTSD or know someone that is join the page and chat lets fight as one to overcome this War Within.
Willoughby
Doomheim
#2 - 2015-08-26 17:56:59 UTC
New Website check it out and Follow the page

http://jackfowler07.wix.com/the-outlander
Khergit Deserters
Crom's Angels
#3 - 2015-08-27 00:21:24 UTC
Headed over to FB to Like. Good on you and good luck bro. Have you read the book Lethal Warriors: When the New Band of Brothers Came Home by David Philips? Really good. PTSD is not an imaginary or psychological condition. It's a physiological condition. It's the way the body's neuro system naturally changes to adapt to being in a constantly threatening environment. The neurosystem hardwires itself in a different way, and in a way that's doesn't match grocery story, mall, and office life very well at all.

All best as you recover mate, and good on you for the good work. o7

Willoughby
Doomheim
#4 - 2015-08-27 03:35:55 UTC
Khergit Deserters wrote: