These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

What's the deal with CFC vs N3 war ?

Author
Spartacus Batiatis
Tribal Liberation Force
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2013-12-22 19:00:27 UTC
Hi

i am fairly new to alliance warfare and i have been following the recent news about the CFC vs N3 war but i can't seem to understand the reasons behind this war, the actual participants and their roles and the outstanding thing about it.

Can you help me understand this a little better ?

Thanks.

If you wanna do some thing do it right.

Kate stark
#2 - 2013-12-22 19:14:10 UTC
goons shoot people because they're goons, and everyone hates goons because they're goons.

tl;dr goons. (possibly even prefixed with grr)

Yay, this account hasn't had its signature banned. or its account, if you're reading this.

Charlie Firpol
Brutor Tribe
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2013-12-22 19:22:40 UTC
There are basically only 2 coalitions left in 0sec, and the people in there like to fight, so they fight each other.

The Butcher of Black Rise - eve-radio.com

Scatim Helicon
GoonWaffe
Goonswarm Federation
#4 - 2013-12-22 19:22:50 UTC
Its actually more the N3 vs Southern Russians war.

Every time you post a WiS thread, Hilmar strangles a kitten.

Damasi DeFanel
24th Imperial Crusade
Amarr Empire
#5 - 2013-12-22 19:23:46 UTC
Kate stark wrote:
goons shoot people because they're goons, and everyone hates goons because they're goons.

tl;dr goons. (possibly even prefixed with grr)

+1 for making what could be a multi page dissertation of nullsec war.... into a single line summary that makes PERFECT sense
Pinky Hops
Caldari Provisions
Caldari State
#6 - 2013-12-22 19:27:45 UTC
Spartacus Batiatis wrote:
Hi