These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Bounty system FIX!!

Author
Ambassadeur Ur-Shulgi
Hedion University
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2011-11-06 01:53:22 UTC  |  Edited by: Ambassadeur Ur-Shulgi
Hi I have been playing EvE since 2006, and the bounty system has been broken as long as I can remeber haha... 5 years counting lol..Oops

The bounty system has too me always had, alot of Potential, but the mechanics are just way to easy to exploit... The number one thing is that you shoot yourself for the bounty... effectivly robbing your victims Twice Sad

To fix this I have 4 sugestions that would make it much harder to grief the system.

1. To claim bounties your Corporation must apply for a bounty hunter license, and all your members must have a positive security status 0,0-1,0. This gives you the right to shoot anyone with negative sec status without you losing your own. You can even Pop them in highsec with no risk, and I would actually go so far as too say that if they shoot back at you concord comes and helps you out...

2. As soon as you do a criminal act (suicide ganking, shooting people in low sec, poding etc) you get an instant negative sec status and you become wanted (not ISK reward wanted but you can now be shoot at by bounty corps.. even in highsec). (the drop for shooting people in low sec should be the same as it is today, but for shooting people in highsec you instantly drop to negative even if you have +0,5 before you suicided)