These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

The Bio's Of EvE - Downtime Reading :)

Author
Bio's Of EvE
Doomheim
#1 - 2013-10-25 16:26:17 UTC
Fellow Pilots of Eve,

I started playing this game almost ten years ago (just a few months till my birthday) and instantly fell in love with what has become, quite the serious business of internet spaceships.

Even back in the day, when on Sunday evenings, seven thousand pilots from all over the globe logged in together to try and wtf bbq each other the sense of community generated by the game was amazing. I was instantly hooked.

Fast forward six months (having joined my first pvp corp) and while being camped in Yuali (the old center of eve way before Jita took its hold on the markets), I started casually looking through our adversaries bio's.I have to say, we have a lot of very amusing guys playing this game.

Anyway to the point.

Over the past ten years, I have been collecting some of the amusing quotes found across your collective bio's and recorded them for posterity. I was going to self publish a book but decided you guys shouldn't have to pay to enjoy the collective humor of the game. I have often worried I would be beaten to the idea as you are a very inspired bunch at times.

If you enjoyed this, the first installment, please give me a like, lots more to follow if you guys enjoy the content. If we get a decent response I'll set up a web page dedicated to the subject. Small isk donations would be appreciated :)

So without further ado, I give you.......

The Bio's of EvE (Names have been removed to protect the not so innocent)
And in no particular order....

How's my Ganking ? Call 1-800OHNOES

"Sir, they have us surrounded!"
"Excellent! Then we can attack in any direction!"

Some people say the glass is half empty
Some people say the glass is half full