These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

My EVE

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Animated Corporate Logos

Author
Andreus Ixiris
Duty.
SE7EN-SINS
#1 - 2011-10-13 17:43:26 UTC  |  Edited by: Andreus Ixiris
Hello, my name is Andreus Ixiris, and I like to make videos. In fact, you could say it's a passion of mine. It's also what I want to do for a living, so the more practice I get in doing it, the better. If you are yourself a video-making enthusiast but don't really have the time or the skill for complex compositioning and special effects, but you've always wanted something cool to put at the start of your videos, I have an offer for you!

I make animated corporate logos, and I've done a few for various friends of mine as examples.

- Ishuk-Raata Enforcement Directive Logo
- Mixed Metaphor Logo
- Veto Logo
- Voyeur Studios Logo
- 0ccupational Hazzard Logo

Each of these logos took roughly six to eight hours of work over the course of a few days to make, depending on how much of the base, static artwork I had to do from scratch, how detailed the client's concept was and how available the client was to review draft. I do my work in Adobe After Effects, which I possess a wide variety of third-party supplementary material for, including the full suite of VideoCopilot plugins and supplements.

I deliver my videos in 10 mpbs Windows Media Video 9.0 (.wmv) format. Video is 30 fps at 1280x720 resolution, 1.0 square pixel (16:9 aspect ratio) with 320 kbps stereo sound - for a ten to fifteen second animation, this will give you an eventual file size of between three and ten megabytes - easily portable on even the slowest of connections. In layman's terms, you get a 720p video file about the size of a single song on iTunes that you can send to YouTube and play on just about any media player.