These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

Suggestions from a new player.

First post
Author
Usdom Chaffmen
School of Applied Knowledge
Caldari State
#1 - 2012-09-15 21:48:49 UTC  |  Edited by: Usdom Chaffmen
I started playing and, seriously this is the worst mission/quest tracking system I have ever seen.

A) The fact the tutorial isn't voiced is pathetic. Really, if you don't want to spend money on it then have a contest and let your fans submit their voice recordings of reading the tutorial. I'm sure some of them would sell their children to get their voice in the game.

B) Setting a way point and jumping blindly around space not knowing where you are going or even if you are going the right way is infuriating. I'm on a training mission and the nav system has sent me through 6 jumps to find a acceleration gate that was "Just outside." according to the mission text. I think it was just going around in circles for a while there till it figured out where it needed to be.

List the jumps you need to make to get to where you need to go in a checklist under the mission log. It's really simple and eliminates the confusion.

Also, when you enter a section of space and there are 7 items with identical names that is not helpful. Put the parts of the name that are different FIRST in the overview "Mining platform VII, Luna Republic, Ponyville Sector" instead of having 7 things that are all listed by where they are or who owns them. You should know where you are, you are there.
What the item is, is of far greater importance than reaffirming that it exists. We can see it exists by looking out the window.