These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

New Player Protection

First post
Author
Kathleen Nolan
Deep Core Mining Inc.
Caldari State
#1 - 2012-08-09 16:34:34 UTC
ok so, I'm new to this but posting with my main. I have nothing to hide.

I trialed this game a few weeks ago, and saw a thread in these same hallowed forums by a dude named TankCEO, who I did not know.

the guy promised mad ISK- he would send hundreds of millions of ISK if you abandoned your current trial and restarted n one created by him. the idea is that if he refers you andyou turn the referral into a paid sub, CCP give him rewards. far greater than those passed on to me, but that's no biggie. it's just Business, and that's ok. but TankCEO offered one more thing (not just lots of golds, but 'my secret to making billions ingame), and yesterday he divulged this secret to me:

Quote:
Get rich first, then go play in pvp. Always good to have more than 1 account/character.

this is hardly revolutionary thinking now is it? this seems fairly generic 5yr-old economics. 'keep income generation a priority and then combat later'. I learnt this playing Command & Conquer in 1996! Plus, the secret was sold as 'how to get rich', yet the first three words of his email gloss over that
Braxus Deninard
Hard Knocks Inc.
Hard Knocks Citizens
#2 - 2012-08-09 16:42:08 UTC
Are you really surprised? This is EvE, lying and scamming is part of the game.
Singulis Pacifica
Pator Tech School
Minmatar Republic
#3 - 2012-08-09 16:43:36 UTC