These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page123

Is Suicide Ganking suddenly a problem?

Author
Pheusia
Vanishing Point.
The Initiative.
#41 - 2012-03-17 09:37:51 UTC
Terminal Insanity wrote:
Or are all these new threads just alts on alt accounts of alt accounts?

After the insurance fraud fix, Tempests lost favor and Thrashers and Ruptures became the norm. Now, Tornados seem to be a great middle-option but i still see most ganks done by thrasher/rupture gangs, not 'nados.

What are these people's evidence that suicide ganking is now a new problem? Or have the carebears just gotten tired of complaining about cloaks?

People with more ISK than sense and who completely misunderstand what "hi sec" means have been bawwing about suicide ganking at least since 2006, which was when I started playing. Probably longer.

The suicide ganking threads seem to come in waves, with about a 10-12 week cycle time. You'll notice that each time it's a relatively few people making most of the noise.
Pheusia
Vanishing Point.
The Initiative.
#42 - 2012-03-17 09:39:24 UTC
Father Void wrote:
It's all fair in love and war but I do get a little annoyed that I have zero counter for a suicide gank that doesn't target me.

Here's your billion isk Fenrir so you can move things around. No you don't get to add mods. No there is no counter. "Staying undocked" is not a counter.

The penalty for suicide ganking is far to lite. I think they need to rethink how negative and positive standing affect things.

Support my proposal for bounty hunting reform with transferable kill-rights:

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=32462
Tarryn Nightstorm
Hellstar Towing and Recovery
#43 - 2012-03-17 10:41:58 UTC
Tippia wrote:
No.