These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

hello. i am new to eve and have a question

First post
Author
Yumi Sagara
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#21 - 2012-01-30 21:44:52 UTC
blue heeler wrote:
thankyou for your replys. i found out about 10 minutes ago that my dad invited me and paid for the first month and he got a plex. now i feel like he ripped me off.

and someone said i am ugly. my dad said make my avater as ugly as possible because i would get greater repect than trying to be a pretty girl which is what all the guys do. they make there avaters look like their dream woman.

I don't consider it a ripoff. If you don't know someone who can buddy invite you, it is a give and take. You get the extra buddy time + 100m, and they get a PLEX. For at least your first account that's a good way to do things.
Maxious
Dragon Knights of EvE
#22 - 2012-01-30 21:47:24 UTC
blue heeler wrote:
thankyou for your replys. i found out about 10 minutes ago that my dad invited me and paid for the first month and he got a plex. now i feel like he ripped me off.

and someone said i am ugly. my dad said make my avater as ugly as possible because i would get greater repect than trying to be a pretty girl which is what all the guys do. they make there avaters look like their dream woman.

I may not know you but if someone calls you ugly then they don't know true beauty that is you. Those sort of people are not really worth knowing or even listening to
blue heeler
Doomheim
#23 - 2012-01-30 21:47:56 UTC
Yumi Sagara wrote:
blue heeler wrote:

I don't consider it a ripoff. If you don't know someone who can buddy invite you, it is a give and take. You get the extra buddy time + 100m, and they get a PLEX. For at least your first account that's a good way to do things.