These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

New Names! (for Missiles and Meta-Speed-Mods) Do you like them?

Author
Sobaan Tali
Caldari Quick Reaction Force
#221 - 2012-01-27 00:37:52 UTC
I figured i would eventually run across some advantage to the new names, but I have seen no real advantage yet and plenty of frustration. Sorting through a pile of missiles is more taxing than before, peeling a few meta microwarps from loot makes me feel like I just started playing again, yet I haven't seen a practical reason that this is better. Bring back our Y-T8s, dammit!

"Tomahawks?"

"----in' A, right?"

"Trouble is, those things cost like a million and a half each."

"----, you pay me half that and I'll hump in some c4 and blow the ---- out of it my own damn self."

Taipion
Adeptus Petrous
#222 - 2012-01-27 02:49:31 UTC
Petrus Blackshell wrote:
Tyberius Franklin wrote:

And at that I'm done. When you get back to the issue instead of posts with pure insults I'll be back to continue the conversation should I feel so inclined.

Don't bother. This whole purpose of this thread is not discussion of the new missile names. It's him bitching about it, gathering bitching from others who don't like it (check the OP), and insulting anyone trying to have a reasonable argument as to why maybe this is better.

Many people bitching means, there is something wrong.

In this thread, there are many players stating how stupid, unnecessary and wrong this all is, and

a few people who troll like: "hey, the new names are quite cool, arent they?!" because they get no attention in RL.

Besides, no one had a reasonable argument, yet, not in support of these changes.
Herping yourDerp
Tribal Liberation Force
Minmatar Republic
#223 - 2012-01-27 03:31:37 UTC
myFORUMalt alts wrote:
Gorki Andropov wrote: