These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Test Server Feedback

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

SISI noob: How does SISI w-space work?

Author
Substantia Nigra
Polaris Rising
Goonswarm Federation
#1 - 2012-01-25 23:13:40 UTC

I'm a SISI noob, having just setup my first test server client. My hope is to use SISI to test viability of 'solo' running a c5 system. My initial research suggests a couple potential problems with that plan, so I'd appreciate the advice of some more experienced folk before I dive in too deep.

1. Access to high-end w-systems

Am I correct in assuming that w-systems in SISI are pretty quiet and, as a result, that I will not find too many K162s in empire space? Accordingly would I be best to find myself a low level w-system with suitable static and just cycle the static until I find an empty suitable c5?

2. Turnover / spawn-rates of sigs and anoms?

Is there adequate sig / anom spawning in SISI w-space? I'm concerned that if we clear the system during our testing we may not get new sigs / anoms spawning. Perhaps SISI w-space sig/anom spawning follows a different dynamic to TQ.

Are there any other catches or gotchas concerning SISI w-space that I should know about?

Redirection also welcome if this is not the appropriate forum group for my query.

I guess I am almost a 'vet' by now. Hopefully not too bitter and managing to help more than I hinder. I build and sell many things, including large collections of bookmarks.

Af'ilia
Af'ilia te's
#2 - 2012-01-26 09:35:22 UTC
Great... Another person who wants to test ship fittings.... Because that's what the test server is being utilized for... providing the community of eve online a safer way to test things so they dont get read stuff blown up. None of the money is at all supposed to be forwarded towards testing game mechanics to reside in a fairly bug free environment. Nope...
Krixtal Icefluxor