These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Ideas for EVE

First post
Author
foxjazz
Center for Advanced Studies
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2017-06-10 23:55:39 UTC
I have been playing eve since 2003 and have experience with alliances and with lone wolfing playing.
Personally, I think CCP started hurting the game when they allowed buying isk with money, and skill injectors. Personally I think having a variety of skills shouldn’t put you at a disadvantage but having certain levels of tier skills would be how to determine what skills could be applied to. Tying the game to real world cash will always put a group of players at an extreme disadvantage.

Balancing the game:
Putting dreads in anoms where sub-caps are ratting is a crippling trick which make players either quit, or only use carriers to rat. If CCP really wanted to make the economy better, what they should do is change how the mining and types of ore works and where you can get it. They started to do stuff like this earlier in the game in safe space with different ores, but the mins were always the same.
What they should do is create 4 types of trit, mex, and others and require each type in building anything above a tech 1 ship. And 1 type is always only mined in 1 region. This would force trade between regions and distances for making tech 3 ships or tech 3 items if there are ever any. I think building anything should be easy to train. I play one character, and have paid for it because I am a casual player. And it’s in the budget. I don’t play 2 because it’s not worth it, so I have to make choices for what I can do where I use to like to do building and things. Now I just enjoy the social aspect. And gladly pay for the fun.