These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Assault Frigates need a new role determinating role bonus!!!

Author
Aaron
Eternal Frontier
#101 - 2017-01-10 01:08:52 UTC
Leave the AF alone. it's fine as it is.

Fear no one, live life, be free, accept the truth, do not judge others, defend yourself, fight hard till the end, meditate on problems and be prosperous. Things to exist by. -- RAIN Arthie

Nikea Tiber
Backwater Enterprises RD
#102 - 2017-01-10 02:56:45 UTC
Jenn aSide wrote:
Attack BC treatment. ie Let assault Frigs mount Cruiser sized guns.

You're welcome. Big smile

Did you even read this thread? Cruiser guns on a frigate hull makes for a useless frigate.

Aaron wrote:
Leave the AF alone. It's fine as it is

I've been kicking around new eden for about eleven years now. Assault frigates have always sucked, the lack of mobility vs the t1 combat hulls, fitting issues due to weak cpu and grid, and fitting issues due to lack of mids as an entire ship class. Assault frigates suck, and the proliferation of destroyer hulls just makes it worse. AFs need a fitting boost and a role bonus other than mwd sig reduction.

my other nano is a polycarb

Ciba Lexlulu
Stay Frosty.
A Band Apart.
#103 - 2017-01-10 11:35:08 UTC
CCP should give AF natural +2 warp strength like Venture. I bet we will see increase usage of the class.
baltec1
Bat Country
Pandemic Horde
#104 - 2017-01-10 13:42:41 UTC
Nikea Tiber wrote:
Assault frigates have always sucked

Not true.

Before T3D landed they were one of the more common ships used. As I keep on saying the issue is not with AF its with T3D.
Orakkus
ImperiaI Federation
Goonswarm Federation
#105 - 2017-01-10 15:49:38 UTC
baltec1 wrote:

Not true.

Before T3D landed they were one of the more common ships used. As I keep on saying the issue is not with AF its with T3D.