These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

Multiplayer/Solo game play

Author
Beau Crendraven
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2016-10-18 23:06:19 UTC
Hi everyone, I've been playing EvE now off and on for about 8 years, I've started a few accounts played around with several play styles and I was wondering if there are alot of people who would like to see EvE become a solo game as well as a multiplayer. I think this game would become even a bigger hit and alot more people would play 10 fold if we could have the option of either multiplayer or solo. I would love to go exploring into nul sec and I know it's enter at your own risk. But if we had a solo version of EvE, keep everything like it is but a solo option. I know alot of you would degrade this post but if you think about it there are 10X more people who would rather play solo then multiplayer, I'm one of them. So please give your opinions and please don't be to harsh thanks everyone Big smile
Aurora Aetern
Brittas Empire
Pandemic Horde
#2 - 2016-10-18 23:20:49 UTC
One of the integral parts of this game is the economy and how it drives a lot of the gameplay here, from mining to pvp. I don't know how you would simulate an economy if it were a solo game. I understand that you may not want to compete with other players or do pvp but you could probably find a quiet piece of highsec and do what you want there?
Ralph King-Griffin
New Eden Tech Support
#3 - 2016-10-18 23:23:58 UTC
Mephiztopheleze
Laphroaig Inc.
#4 - 2016-10-18 23:42:22 UTC
If you want to play 'solo', go for it. There's nothing forcing you to co-operate with others in your day-to-day activities.

However, the very nature of a single shard, persistent game world means that others can come and try to *interact* with you, regardless if you want to or not.

Deal with it.