These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
12Next page

My point of view of EVE

Author
Primeryissecondary
BLOPSEC
#1 - 2016-08-05 01:46:55 UTC
I have been playing eve since 2004 and still i don't know everything i always liked my simple and less complicated gamestyle. I just want to see if there are more pilots out there that thinks and feel the same way as i do:)

During these 12 years i have been playing under different toons i have seen many things that i still don't understand why CCP did remove/change/introduce certain things that i think is not helping the game AT ALL:)

The following points are from my roaming pvp gamestyle (old school)

lets start with some of the most current changes.

1. Citadels:
Why introduce citadels to the game?
Why allow multiple citadels in one system?
Why not allow someone to get tackled and get killed outside a citadel like any other object out there?
Why allow anchor citadels in the warp path, are there not enough moons, planets where they can be anchored?

Does CCP or the pilots in eve think there are not enough hiding places/need an extra hand to feel "save" to avoid being killed by a roaming gang?

Towers,
Stations with their ******** docking range,
Cloaking devices,
Bubbles,
etc

Is that **** really NOT ENOUGH?

Would it not have been easier to introduce an upgrade to stations that alliances could buy/build to make regular station open for supers and titans.

People where asking a way to dock their big toys, me including since i do have a nyx. BUT introducing citadels "solve" a problem but in return it F*CK OVER more or less the roaming part of the game, the same way other changes in the past F*CK OVER piracy.

I'm talking about old school piracy where skills did matter not current highsec ganking freighters and ****.