These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Alliance & Corporation Recruitment Center

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

110 M SP Player returning to Eve

Author
Rostok Kemal
Soleil d'Or
#1 - 2016-04-25 16:04:11 UTC  |  Edited by: Rostok Kemal
About me:

I gave up on Eve for a couple of years after playing Skill Training Online for a couple of years before that. So effectively there is a lot I need to learn. Before that I was industry focused, so I knew how to manage logistics, invention, purchasing, etc. Consider me a complete noob regarding PvP and you won't be far off the mark.

About my toons:

I have 3 toons, one pretty much straight industry, one for set up for PVE, and one that was going to be simply for subcap PvP. All of them have 90 - 110M SP.

What I want:

That is a harder question to answer, but I do know a few things I do want from any group I join.

• A mature group in outlook, if not age. No homosexual, misogynist, or racist references
  • At least a few people on when I am, which would usually be 11:00 - 1:00 GMT weekdays. I am east coast Canada (Atlantic TZ)
  • A group that is willing to PvP, even if you aren't the greatest at it. (I am tired of groups that turtle up during a war dec.) That means even going out on the occasional roam just to blow up something or get blown up.
  • At least some industry going on as I still want to make some isk that way.
  • A group large enough to defend itself, but small enough that a member can still make a meaningful contribution.
  • No pirate/mercenary groups. That just isn't my thing.
  • New player friendly. I am not a new player, but I enjoy helping new players learn the basics of Eve.