These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

Titans need 2 changes

Author
Avensys
The Waterworks
#21 - 2012-01-13 08:38:06 UTC
agree with #1

think #2 is stupid
Kuzzka
Perkone
Caldari State
#22 - 2012-01-13 08:48:19 UTC
Ashina Sito wrote:

"Fly what you can afford to lose". Except you don't fly the titan anywhere and you don't lose it to anything. Looks broken to me.

I'm curious who can afford to loose a Titan in eve? i'm not sure one player can afford that. This huge and very expensive ship is nothing without a support.
Messoroz
AQUILA INC
Verge of Collapse
#23 - 2012-01-13 08:53:18 UTC
RubyPorto wrote:
Ashina Sito wrote:

Purdy much. JF's are a no risk ship if you know what your doing. I have been using a carrier for logistics for about 3 years and have never lost it while doing so.

Cloaked Mach sitting off station. (The 20s timer makes it less dangerous, but it can easily wreck your day)

This is how CONVICTED recently lost 3x JFs in one go. FALCON PUNCH
Crosi Wesdo
War and Order
#24 - 2012-01-13 09:28:37 UTC
This would be funny, we got bridged on my 3 thrashers and a vexor in a suicide attack the other day. 3 thrashers a vexor and a leviathan would have been interesting.
Andski
GoonWaffe
Goonswarm Federation
#25 - 2012-01-13 23:48:02 UTC
Kuzzka wrote:
Ashina Sito wrote:

"Fly what you can afford to lose". Except you don't fly the titan anywhere and you don't lose it to anything. Looks broken to me.

I'm curious who can afford to loose a Titan in eve? i'm not sure one player can afford that. This huge and very expensive ship is nothing without a support.

oh man you're so behind the times, people literally have backup titans ready to go on holder alts these days

Twitter: @EVEAndski

"It's easy to speak for the silent majority. They rarely object to what you put into their mouths."    - Abrazzar