These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Always able to run? And no Concord? Unknowable missions?

First post
Author
SurrenderMonkey
The Exchange Collective
Solyaris Chtonium
#21 - 2016-02-15 17:55:40 UTC
Quote:
Sounds like you've mistaken an off the cuff observation for balance tested code. It's an easy mistake to make when being snide online is more important to you than honest contributions.

Answer the question about your PVP experience, please.

"Help, I'm bored with missions!"

http://swiftandbitter.com/eve/wtd/

Dracvlad
Taishi Combine
#22 - 2016-02-15 17:56:48 UTC  |  Edited by: Dracvlad
When I started playing Eve I thought the same as the OP, still have a feeling that these modules are just too final, which is what I like about Elite Dangerous and the system suggested for Star Citizen, you can flee. Eve nope you are locked in unless you clear the attacker with the point.

I would like points to have the same chance percentage as ECM, would make the game more interesting for the prey, but of course most people who play this game don't care about their challenge they just want sure and easy kills so they would go up the wall at this suggestion.

When the going gets tough the Gankers get their CSM rep to change mechanics in their favour.

Blocked: Teckos Pech, Sonya Corvinus, baltec1, Shae Tadaruwa, Wander Prian, Daichi Yamato, Jonah Gravenstein, Merin Ryskin, Linus Gorp

Fa Xian
Garoun Investment Bank
Gallente Federation
#23 - 2016-02-15 17:57:51 UTC
Neuntausend wrote:
How does this apply to haulers? Get caught, run away and fly a different route.

Pretty much. Why do you want to fight haulers?

Quote:
Miners? Just try another belt/another system.
Ratters? Just try another anomaly.

And get followed by the pirate.

Quote: