These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Jumping into Indutry like a boss

First post
Author
Shelanski
Republic University
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2015-11-09 02:35:23 UTC

So I have been playing EvE ever since 2008 on and off. I have 3 accounts this being my newest addition.

One 22 Million SP Pure Gallente Combat Pilot.
One 15 Million SP Indy/mining/Freighter/JumpFreighter Pilot/PI/trade
And this new account that will do Mining/PI/Trade

I have never done any manufacturing but have always been intrigued by it but also a little intimidated .

I'm have been accumulating assets for awhile now such as a medium pod tower and one months fuel as well as modules for research, manufacturing and reprocessing ore.

ive just secured a me 8 Megathron BPO . And plan to invest more one BPO's

Just wondering if I creat a 3 man corp with my skill set and throw enough ISK into it would I be looking at turning a profit from BS production/ ammo and drones / POS fuel and what not.

I've been doing Margin Tradeing but it gets boring and I want to broaden my portfolio.

Any advice on this subject would be appreciated.

Bobb Bobbington
Rattini Tribe
Minmatar Fleet Alliance
#2 - 2015-11-09 02:42:28 UTC
I'm just getting into it myself, but use a website like eve-cost to check isk/hour and margins on items. I'm afraid, even with a maxed out bpo, you'll be getting -1.3 million isk/hour making megathrons. Ships are, in general, bad to make. T2 production seems the most lucrative to me.

This is a signature.

It has a 25m signature.

No it's not a cosmic signature.

Probably.

Btw my corp's recruiting.

Steve Ronuken
Fuzzwork Enterprises
Vote Steve Ronuken for CSM
#3 - 2015-11-09 13:29:53 UTC
Bobb Bobbington wrote: