These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Imicus Exploration WCS!?

Author
Ettu Brute II
Republic Military School
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2012-01-03 19:58:10 UTC
Eve-Uni's suggested fitting for an Imicus explorer has the lows fitted with a Nanofiber and a Warp Core Stabiliser. I could understand a Nano/Inertial Stabilser fit, but a WCS? Surely not? Especially as this ship is often suggested for running the easier sites as well as for finding them - and the inclusion of three Hobgoblins suggests that the Uni fit is intended to do exactly that.

I know I'm a newbie, but am I right that this is a bit wayward, or is there some point to the WCS that I've missed?
Xercodo
Cruor Angelicus
#2 - 2012-01-03 20:06:39 UTC
it's obviously a low sec explorer...

or one that can explore while at war...

or one that might be doing sites in which the can be pointed by rats...

The Drake is a Lie

Zendo Akuma
Jester's Fleet
Jester's Alliance
#3 - 2012-01-03 20:23:54 UTC
if a combat site has warp scram, i dont think you can run it in an Imicus.

For low sec exploration, that might work, but once again i don't think an Imicus can handle the rats in low sec.

For gate camps, the cloak + WMD trick is still the best, so i wouldnt bother with the WCS
Petrus Blackshell
Rifterlings
#4 - 2012-01-03 20:39:01 UTC
Zendo Akuma wrote:

For gate camps, the cloak + WMD trick is still the best, so i wouldnt bother with the WCS

This, but newbies usually can't pull off cloak+mwd because of skills. I wouldn't bother with the WCS myself. The Imicus is disposable and made of paper anyway. I would probably just fit a Damage Control I or just another nano.

I don't know what audience Eve-Uni was addressing, but if they were talking to their own members, they might have recommended WCS to avoid people who are at war with them.