These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Player Features and Ideas Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Make battleships and battlecruisers worth the warp! 2.0

First post
Author
James Baboli
Warp to Pharmacy
#561 - 2015-05-29 03:41:38 UTC
Iyacia Cyric'ai wrote:
This is probably going to be an unpopular opinion, but speaking from the perspective of small gang pvp, Battleships don't require a MASSIVE overhaul. In fact several battleship hulls are quite strong, namely: Machariel, Armageddon, Dominix, Bhargest and Typhoon. The battleships that suffer the most are the ones that were previously kings of large null doctrines: i.e. Maelstrom and Abaddon (i.e. the slowest ships with no application bonus and no utility high slot). I'm not an expert at large fleet PvP but I would imagine the issue there is bombers and sentry cruisers.

Amd not all of the battleships are slated for a massive overhaul. Those t1 ships got mostly an iterative polish pass with a bit to up the buffer and sensor stats,, and the typhoon got a bit of cap and agility in my proposed changes. Haven't gotten around to pirate and t2 battleships yet, but they are on the list.

Talking more,

Flying crazier,

And drinking more

Making battleships worth the warp

Iyacia Cyric'ai
Lai Dai Counterintelligence
#562 - 2015-05-29 04:15:21 UTC  |  Edited by: Iyacia Cyric'ai
James Baboli wrote:
Iyacia Cyric'ai wrote: