These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Science & Industry

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

T3 invention + Production (short question)

Author
Grusel Musel
Imperial Academy
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2015-03-24 09:20:39 UTC
Hi,

just took a short look on T3 production as I have never done this before. But I am doing T1 and T2 for a long time, so in general I do know how to calculate profits.

Is T3 Cruiser production currently just not profitable or do I overlook something very obvious. I tried to verify my own calculation but could not find an online tool, that can help me with this question. Is there one?

Thanks for your help. :)
Busje Komt Zo
Antwerpse Kerels
SLYCE Pirates
#2 - 2015-03-24 11:09:01 UTC
I looked into T3 production a few months ago and from what I can tell it is possible to make a profit, just not a very large one. I basically decided I was better off doing T2 production instead.

It is possible to make a lot more profit if you do reactions yourself, but that is kind of an involved process that I could not be bothered with (in addition to doing industry) myself.
dirtydebbs
the wreking crew
#3 - 2015-03-24 11:16:04 UTC
t3 production used to be but these days ther eis mor etight margins and with usless subs out there market is very tight, added the fact the isk sink to manufacture them and then add in the way to make good isk is to move around with the lesser system index's its a massive risk reward scenario, so it swops and changes and everyone takes turns lol

good low index so good profits u smash it for a month then ure index goes up and so do costs and prices go down then its to expensive to manufacture for profit then you stop and some oen else takes ove till ther eindex lowers and after a month or two ure index is good and u start full circle,