These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE New Citizens Q&A

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

docking insisde a capital

Author
solrac lara
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#1 - 2015-03-22 20:39:07 UTC
Im new at eve and i was watching videos abaut capital ships and stuff how they are like moble battle stations so i wondered is posible to dock a subcapital ship inside a titan like i have my algos and im in an alliance with a titan am i able to dock inside the titan and stuff ,also its posible to dock a capital like docking a titan and if you dont then what are you suposed to do fly the titan forever like some sort of space coffin or there is some sort of special dokcing bay for titans
Tau Cabalander
Retirement Retreat
Working Stiffs
#2 - 2015-03-22 20:44:17 UTC  |  Edited by: Tau Cabalander
You can store your current ship inside a ship hangar. You can also board any ship stored in that ship hangar if you are in a pod. Or do both and exchange ships.

However you cannot dock like at a station. You remain in space when using a ship hangar.

Supercaptials (supercarrriers / aka motherships, and titans) cannot dock. Carriers and dreadnaughts can dock.
solrac lara
The Scope
Gallente Federation
#3 - 2015-03-22 20:49:07 UTC
Tau Cabalander wrote:
You can store your current ship inside a ship hangar. You can also board any ship stored in that ship hangar if you are in a pod. Or do both and exchange ships.

However you cannot dock like at a station. You remain in space when using a ship hangar.

Supercaptials (supercarrriers / aka motherships, and titans) cannot dock. Carriers and dreadnaughts can dock.

A Supercapital Ship Maintenance Array exists, but is rarely used because of the risk of theft.

thats cool also there is some sort of special station for cap ships like somewhere they can dock or you just fly the cap ship forever tiill is destroyed
Tau Cabalander
Retirement Retreat