These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE Technology Lab

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Google docs error when pulling corp assets with api also job opp :-)

First post
Author
princess abbie
Pator Tech School
Minmatar Republic
#1 - 2015-03-10 12:01:10 UTC  |  Edited by: princess abbie
ErrorWrong number of arguments to IMPORTXML. Expected 2 arguments, but got 1 arguments.

https://api.eveonline.com/corp/WalletJournal.xml.aspx?keyID=xxxxxxx&vCode=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx&characterID=xxxxxxxxx&rowCount=25

i am new to api just testing out some functions

also when i import into google docs will it make to readable instead of a block of writing???

please any one willing to help we are starting up a project and need some people to help code some stuff, we will give you share of company earnings when we are setup

and can give a lil isk towards now but not loads :-)

i have all server space we may need and such :-)

skype jamie.farrar2

please message if you can help with coding :-)

will need a website that allows registration only from in-game browser, which pulls account info when they register and stores it to a db for use when cop wallet is queried :-)

any help how to fix this initial issue please would be helpful
princess abbie
Pator Tech School
Minmatar Republic
#2 - 2015-03-10 12:02:36 UTC
this is my reference documentation how i got to where i am so far

http://wiki.eve-id.net/APIv2_Char_JournalEntries_XML
Steve Ronuken
Fuzzwork Enterprises
Vote Steve Ronuken for CSM
#3 - 2015-03-10 12:18:42 UTC
importxml is bad. it's unreliable, and it's difficult to get multiple values per row, without a lot of work

An alternate method is a custom function, like the one below, for assets.
https://github.com/fuzzysteve/eve-googledocs-script/blob/master/assetloader.gs

I haven't written one for the wallet though.

Woo! CSM XI!