These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

CSM Campaigns

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

CivilWars' campaign to improve sov null

Author
CivilWars
Half Empty
#1 - 2015-02-13 20:25:12 UTC
Greetings capsuleers,

I often repeat the mantra of be the change you want to see, so here goes nothing. I am sick and tired of stagnant null, so that is my only platform. I know there are other issues facing all areas of the game, but this to me is THE most important, so I am starting a crusade to make a change. I know many people are probably asking who the heck is this guy, and those that aren't are likely laughing their asses off that I even threw my hat in the ring, but nothing ventured nothing gained I guess. So on to a little about me.

I have been playing EVE since 2009, and have a somewhat diverse background, but nothing really special. I have lived in both sov and NPC null with the likes of the CFC, PL, Tri, and BL. I have also lived in both low and high class w-space. I enjoy PVP, and only do PVE to make isk to buy and replace ships. Sov null is, to me, the best part of the game, but as many know it has grown stagnant, and I would like to see that changed. Instead of just complaining about how sov sucks, or even worse just quitting the game, I hope to at minimum offer insight on how I think we can improve the sov game even if I don't win, so here goes.