These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Skill Discussions

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Amarr Battleship advice

Author
Cage Katelo
Caldari Provisions
Caldari State
#1 - 2015-02-03 04:38:44 UTC
So my main goal since I started playing the game was to be able to fly one of these, and I took a long break from the game and am now returning. However, one thing that I am unsure of is the skills suggested to have first before going into flying one
If anyone could give a list of the more important skills to have for it id be happy
pvp or pve it doesn't really matter to me at the moment, Im not sure which direction I want to go in the game yet
BaByTemP
Deep Core Mining Inc.
Caldari State
#2 - 2015-02-03 04:49:58 UTC
simply go into the game, go to isis, rigth click on the battleship and go to mastery, there you can find all the relevant skills needed to fly the ship, other than pilot competency. your welcome.
Dracones
Tarsis Inc
#3 - 2015-02-03 17:40:08 UTC
Outside of the mastery skills, T2 tanking skills aren't that hard to train into, help a lot and are useful across many ship hulls. Once you have those, T2 guns are probably the next step to train for but it's likely not a quick train when it comes to battleship level weapons.

Past that, well, then you need to consider what content you want to be a part of. If you really love flying battleships then incursions might not be a bad choice to aim for. With them you'll likely want to fly pirate battleships which will require training into a second race's battleship skill. If you're not into incursions and want to solo really difficult content, then you might consider training into Marauders.

In either case, looking at fits for incursion pirate battleships or marauders should give you some really long term goals. But don't neglect your basic warp/nav/fitting skills to sprint into those hulls.
Galen Dnari
Dnari Mining and Manufacturing