These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

EVE General Discussion

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
Previous page12

Highsec ganking is out of control

First post
Author
Lady Areola Fappington
#21 - 2014-12-30 18:49:38 UTC
Finn Stanley wrote:
the problem with High sec ganking is it doesnt have any real penalty, im a python/django developer and i havent really done so much of gamedev, but i just dont think you should be able to spam ganks indefinitely, and i mean high sec gank, should be posible but not the norm. or at least not unrestricted.
As it is now the cost of ship plus cargo plus modules just makes every fit a bad decision, even the new bowhead had zero day vulnerability.

Something needs to change because you can call someone a carebear but the other side is just nobody with a brain can afford to fly anything.

Why shouldn't you be able to "spam ganks indefinitely"? Why should it be "possible but not the norm/unrestricted?"

You're playing in a setting where your character, at best, is considered a deranged sociopath by normal people. You command enough wealth just starting out to ignore the "little people" laws. You are functionally immortal. The governments of the land are terrified of pissing you and your brethren off. The only thing keeping you and your kind from taking over is a shaky treaty enforced by a group that, storywise, can be utterly disrupted by a small force of capital ships.