These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Alliance & Corporation Recruitment Center

• Topic is locked indefinitely.

Looking for a Small-Medium Newbie Friendly Corp

Author
Shinji Kurosawa
G-Force.
Guinea Pigs Appreciation Society
#1 - 2014-11-22 23:55:29 UTC
Greetings.

As a longtime MMO player, EVE always came and went under my radar.
I just recently returned after 2+ years of absence (i started playing around 2012, but for about 2-3 months, something else came into my life and i just did quit), i did resubscribe about 15 days ago after the dissapointment ArcheAge was for me, and im having fun doing L4 Sec Missions, but i am in need of a Corp.

I tried to corps in this 15 day period, and while they have been nice and friendly, one, was way too small (3 members, the most active was me), and VERY deep in nullsec, which was unforgiving for a "new player", and the second one was fairly large (169 members), and while they were all friendly and nice were too busy flying 30 member fleets running advanced Ops, i joined once and was overwhelmed.

So i am about 9mil SP (but very ignorant about a lot of topics, despite the not so small amount of SP) combat pilot.

I am looking for a Corp that features:

- A US Timezone based, small-medium-sized, Corp. I prefer it small-medium because i will have the chance to learn from not so cluttered comms, and running smaller fleets.
- PVP AND PVE. I'd balance more to PVP, but i enjoy doing both, not just one.
- Based in Hi/mi/Lo Sec, preferably with nearby access to both for convenience, but NOT Nullsec.
- Willing to teach, and tolerate mistakes.

That being said, please PM me, or leave me a follow-up and i will contact you back.

Thank you.
Sera Kor-Azor
Amarrian Mission of the Sacred Word
#2 - 2014-11-23 00:31:44 UTC
Have you considered joining the State Protectorate?