These forums have been archived and are now read-only.

The new forums are live and can be found at https://forums.eveonline.com/

Issues, Workarounds & Localization

• Topic is locked indefinitely.
123Next page

ridiculous

First post
Author
Aesiron
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#1 - 2014-11-17 19:06:40 UTC
I started playing this game 5 years ago for a period of 2 years. I often got frustrated because a) the connection was poor and b) my computer overheated, but enjoyed it nonetheless.

I decide to have a 3-year break. I come here with a new 1.5k computer with brand new broadband as well with 35mbps wifi on my laptop... and I come on and I get ******* constant 'packet loss' errors and I get ditched by the client every 5 minutes or so.

Well, this game is unplayable for me. At least it was only £7 as opposed to £10... but seriously, what's happened to make the connection even worse than it was 3 years ago?
Bagrat Skalski
Koinuun Kotei
#2 - 2014-11-17 19:09:04 UTC  |  Edited by: Bagrat Skalski
I don't know what happened to your ISP since you last time played. I have WiFi and everything is ok.
Abrazzar
Vardaugas Family
#3 - 2014-11-17 19:09:28 UTC
I'd bring your problems up with the ISP and ask them what they're doing with your packages.
Kamahl Daikun
Perkone
Caldari State
#4 - 2014-11-17 19:10:03 UTC
>blaming CCP for your bad internet
Aesiron
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#5 - 2014-11-17 19:10:37 UTC
Abrazzar wrote:
I'd bring your problems up with the ISP and ask them what they're doing with your packages.

i've made a ticket with two documents containing diagnostics data... hopefully this will solve it
Aesiron
Viziam
Amarr Empire
#6 - 2014-11-17 19:11:23 UTC
Kamahl Daikun wrote:

my internet isn't bad... CCP's overly sensitive network is bad, the rest of my internet works perfectly fine and the eve client ditches me.
Unsuccessful At Everything
The Troll Bridge
#7 - 2014-11-17 19:13:15 UTC
DAM U CCP!! Y U NO FIX MAI ISP!!!!! DAM U ALL TO HEK!!!!